Flow Items:
 
 
LOGIN AND POST YOUR NEWS
*Not yet a GoSee Member? Register Now – it's free !

news | 27.10.2021

Angelina Jolie, Lauren Ridloff, Salma Hayek, Rita Moreno, Jennifer Hudson, Halle Berry and Gal Gadot are the ELLE US ‘Women In Hollywood’ – 7 stars, 7 covers, produced by TIGHTROPE PRODUCTION

“There were moments over the past twenty months when it felt like we might never be able to safely step foot inside a movie theater again. Near the start of the pandemic, Hollywood stars, like all nonessential workers, were sidelined, left to cheer on health care workers and ponder their own purpose in a changed world. Some jumped into action, protesting police brutality or lending their platforms to activists on the front lines. And then, slowly, COVID protocols in place, filming began again.” says ELLE US in its November ‘21 issue, in which it celebrates its ‘definition of resilient’ with very special actresses.

The spread was produced by TIGHTROPE PRODUCTION. Seven covers, seven spreads, photographed by Greg Williams and styled by A-list stylist Elizabeth Stewart. And a reliable source tells us that Tightrope Production was more than delighted with Angelina Jolie’s performance during the shoot : superstar, mom – and the perfect high wire artist ! 

ELLE US explains in the article : “ELLE’s 2021 Women in Hollywood honorees are the definition of resilient: They channel trauma into art (Jennifer Hudson) and speak truth to power (Jodie Comer). They’re barrier breakers, from Rita Moreno, the first Latina to win an Oscar (for Best Supporting Actress), to Halle Berry, the first (and still only) Black woman to win the Best Actress Oscar, to Lauren Ridloff, who, like her Eternals character Makkari, is deaf, a first for Marvel films. Ridloff’s costars are tireless advocates for refugees (Angelina Jolie) and domestic violence survivors (Salma Hayek), and have spoken out against AAPI violence (Gemma Chan). Likewise, while Gal Gadot’s art thief character in Red Notice is no superhero, offscreen she has bravely stood up to on-set mistreatment, protecting her colleagues in the process......” We have the seven covers, the spreads and all fashion credits for you on GoSee.NEWS. Read all the stories from the shoots online at ELLE US.

GoSee : elle.com////elle-women-in-hollywood-2021tightropeproduction.com


CREDITS - ELLE US ‘Women In Hollywood’
Angelina Jolie - Silver Gown - Dress: Wolk Morais @wolkmorais, Earrings: Chopard @chopard
Tan set - Vest and pants: Ralph Lauren Collection @ralphlauren, Earrings: Pomellato @pomellato


Lauren Ridloff - Red chiffon dress - Dress: Alberta Ferretti @albertaferretti, Earrings and bracelet: Pomellato @pomellato; High-necked red dress - Dress: Salvatore Ferragamo @ferragamo, Earrings: Pomellato @pomellato

Salma Hayek - Yellow feathered dress - Dress: Bottega Veneta, Bracelet: Pomellato @pomellato; Black dress - Dress: Christian Siriano @csiriano, Earrings: Pomellato @pomellato, Platform shoes: Le Silla @lesilla

Rita Moreno - Black gown - Dress: Givenchy @givenchyofficial, Earrings and rings: Pomellato @pomellato;  Grey vest and pants outfit - Vest, shirt and pants: Prada @prada, Belt: Giorgio Armani @giorgioarmani, Earrings and necklaces: Pomellato @pomellato

Jennifer Hudson - Leopard and neon look - Blazer and bodysuit: Dolce & Gabbana @dolcegabbana, Earrings: Bulgari @bulgari;  Pink suit - Jacket and pants: XULY.Bët @xulybetofficial, Necklace: Bulgari @bulgari, Slingback pumps: Giuseppe Zanotti @giuseppezanotti

Halle Berry - White set, Vest and trousers: Gabriela Hearst @gabrielahearst; Black look - Jacket: The Row @therow

Gal Gadot - Red cardigan look; Cardigan and bodysuit: Saint Laurent by Anthony Vaccarello @ysl @anthonyvaccarello; Tights: Falke @falke; Hoop earrings: Tiffany & Co @tiffanyandco; Pumps: Jimmy Choo @jimmychoo; Yellow look - Coat: Ralph Lauren Collection @ralphlauren; Bodysuit: Wolford @wolford; Tights: Falke @falke; Earrings: Tiffany & Co. @tiffanyandco

 

news | 27.10.2021

‘not fashion – clothing ...’ – Kathrin Makowski photographs for HANNES ROETHER, grooming, hair & make-up by Corina FRIEDRICH c/o LES ARTISTS by Josef Stockinger

Design Made in Freiburg. We gladly quote the company’s own HANNES ROETHER brainstorm : “not fashion – clothing – post-modern – casual on all occasions – never careless – clear understatement – made in europe – luxurious natural materials – timeless silhouettes – colors like faded Polaroids – with a penchant for black – men and women – masculine and feminine – characters and personalities – our little farm – with estate aesthetic – one goal : pieces of clothing that last. today. tomorrow. the day after.”

Kathrin Makowski photographed for HANNES ROETHER, hair & make-up by Corina FRIEDRICH c/o LES ARTISTS by Josef Stockinger.

GoSee : hannesroether.deles-artists.com

 

news | 26.10.2021

YOUNG IN HOLLYWOOD, aka actresses Demi Singleton, Saniyya Sidney, Diana Silvers, Emilia Jones, Moses Ingram, and Leslie Grace. A spread produced by TIGHTROPE PRODUCTION

We read in the November ‘21 issue of ELLE US about the young female Hollywood clique : “The rising stars you’re about to see everywhere – these screen queens may be early in their careers, but they are taking on big roles that match their big talents, proving that, while this might only be their beginning, it is nowhere near their end.”

The spread on the equally wonderful and exciting topic was produced by TIGHTROPE PRODUCTION, in the hands of Producer Jonathan Bossle. The celebrities were photographed by Greg Williams, and we have the spread with fashion credits for you here on GoSee.NEWS. 

GoSee : elle.com/young-hollywood-2021tightropeproduction.com


CREDITS – YOUNG IN HOLLYWOOD
Demi Singleton - Overalls: Isabel Marant @isabelmarant, Bracelet: Tiffany & Co @tiffanyandco

Saniyya Sidney - Jumpsuit: Chanel @chanel, Bracelet: Tiffany & Co @tiffanyandco, Boots: Labucq @labucq

Diana Silvers - Top and jeans: Celine by Hedi Slimane @celine @hedislimane

Emilia Jones - Sweater and pants: Louis Vuitton @louisvuitton, Ring: Cartier @cartier

Moses Ingram - Dress: Gucci @gucci, Earrings and ing: Cartier @cartier

Leslie GraceTop, trousers, and boots: Saint Laurent by Anthony Vaccarello @anthonyvaccarello, Ring: Tiffany & Co @tiffanyandco